Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Cover Reveal: The Best Horror of the Year Volume Nine

Behold the absolutely creeptastic cover for The Best Horror of the Year Volume Nine edited by Ellen Datlow.

edited by Ellen Datlow

ISBN: 9781510716667
Release date: 20 June 2017
Pre-order a copy

With each passing year, science, technology, and the march of time shine light into the craggy corners of the universe, making the fears of an earlier generation seem quaint. But this light creates its own shadows. The Best Horror of the Year chronicles these shifting shadows. It is a catalog of terror, fear, and unpleasantness as articulated by today’s most challenging and exciting writers.

Table of contents:
  • Nesters - Siobhan Carroll
  • The Oestridae - Robert Levy
  • The Process is a Process All its Own - Peter Straub
  • The Bad Hour - Christopher Golden
  • Red Rabbit - Steve Rasnic Tem
  • It’s All the Same Road in the End - Brian Hodge
  • Fury - DB Waters
  • Grave Goods - Gemma Files
  • Between Dry Ribs - Gregory Norman Bossert
  • The Days of Our Lives - Adam LG Nevill
  • House of Wonders - C.E Ward
  • The Numbers - Christopher Burns
  • Bright Crown of Joy - Livia Llewellyn
  • The Beautiful Thing We Will Become - Kristi DeMeester
  • Wish You Were Here - Nadia Bulkin
  • Ragman Rebecca - Lloyd
  • What’s Out There? - Gary McMahon
  • No Matter Which Way We Turned - Brian Evenson
  • The Castellmarch Man - Ray Cluley
  • The Ice Beneath Us - Steve Duffy
  • On These Blackened Shores of Time -  Brian Hodge

No comments:

Post a Comment